Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Friday, March 23 2018 @ 01:18 AM UTC

Possibility of Passage Dims for State Bill Calling for Pedestrian Traffic Beacons

Bike Laws

B' Spokes: I just read the article above and I am upset. There are lots of studies for Traffic Beacons and non that I have read have reported the doom that SHA has made up. Time and time again they play an imaginary game of traffic safety in their head and come out against any improvements for bike/PED safety. Anyone else remember their stance against giving cyclists the right-of-way in bikes because what if there was a bike lane through an uncontrolled intersection? For the readers at home we don't put bike lanes through intersections but SHA came up with this imaginary thing just to be against giving us the right-of-way. And they are making stuff up again.

Maryland traffic deaths are 23% pedestrian, that's high, very high. Things like Traffic Beacons would help.

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Wednesday 24-Jan

Wednesday 17-Jan

Monday 15-Jan

Sunday 14-Jan

Saturday 13-Jan

Saturday 23-Dec

Tuesday 19-Dec

Saturday 09-Dec

Tuesday 28-Nov

Saturday 18-Nov