Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, February 21 2018 @ 01:30 PM UTC

Why are so many pedestrians getting killed in our roads?

Biking ElsewhereBy Lloyd Alter, TreeHugger

...
Or as Brad Aaron of Streetsblog has noted,

"If your transport system has zero tolerance for anyone who isn’t a fit adult, the system is the problem, and ... By casting blame elsewhere you assume everyone is like you — can see, hear, walk perfectly. Arrogant & extremely unhelpful.”
...

http://www.treehugger.com/walking/why-are-so-many-pedestrians-getting-killed-our-roads.htm

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: https://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20170131013312478

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 23-Dec


Tuesday 19-Dec


Saturday 09-Dec


Tuesday 28-Nov


Tuesday 21-Nov


Saturday 18-Nov


Friday 17-Nov


Thursday 16-Nov


Tuesday 14-Nov


Sunday 12-Nov