Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Sunday, October 04 2015 @ 09:15 PM UTC

Bicycle route planning, break it down to systems

Biking Elsewhere[B' Spokes: I like this idea of having bike routes with different purposes, though I might add to these concepts with recreational routes (loops.) Baltimore has Lake Montebello and Druid Lake, NYC has Central Park and Prospect Park.]
Excerpt from Chicago Streets for Cycling Plan 2020

This proposed 645-mile bicycle system will run throughout Chicago’s neighborhoods. The overall system consists of three smaller systems: Neighborhood Bike Routes that utilize residential streets, Crosstown Bike Routes that use collector and arterial roadways, and Spoke Routes that connect all corners of the City to Downtown. Once the network is complete, all Chicagoans will be within 1⁄2 mile of a bicycle facility.
<a href=""></a>;

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug

Thursday 20-Aug