Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Thursday, April 28 2016 @ 09:49 PM UTC

Bicycle route planning, break it down to systems

Biking Elsewhere[B' Spokes: I like this idea of having bike routes with different purposes, though I might add to these concepts with recreational routes (loops.) Baltimore has Lake Montebello and Druid Lake, NYC has Central Park and Prospect Park.]
*************************************************************************************
Excerpt from Chicago Streets for Cycling Plan 2020

This proposed 645-mile bicycle system will run throughout Chicago’s neighborhoods. The overall system consists of three smaller systems: Neighborhood Bike Routes that utilize residential streets, Crosstown Bike Routes that use collector and arterial roadways, and Spoke Routes that connect all corners of the City to Downtown. Once the network is complete, all Chicagoans will be within 1⁄2 mile of a bicycle facility.
.
<a href="http://www.chicagobikes.org/pdf/2012%20Projects/ChicagoStreetsforCycling2020.pdf">http://www.chicagobikes.org/pdf/2012%20Projects/ChicagoStreetsforCycling2020.pdf</a>;

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=2012121819205923

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 19-Mar


Thursday 17-Mar


Monday 07-Mar


Monday 29-Feb


Friday 19-Feb


Thursday 18-Feb


Tuesday 16-Feb


Wednesday 10-Feb


Sunday 07-Feb