Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, September 02 2015 @ 10:28 AM UTC

Is biking safe?

Biking Elsewhereimage

Is Biking Safe Compared to Other Activities?

Fear of traffic is one of the top reasons people don't bike, but statistically, biking is safer than other modes of travel, says a recent article in Sunset magazine. This infographic shows a comparison...

Of course, some communities are safer for bicyclists than others, and this infographic only looks at a nationwide aggregate.

Blog post here: http://bit.ly/KyeBfd

Via: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=448779638515110&set=a.193873987339011.50126.184885218237888&type=1&ref=nf

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20121212105523342

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Thursday 13-Aug


Wednesday 12-Aug


Tuesday 11-Aug


Saturday 08-Aug


Sunday 02-Aug


Saturday 01-Aug


Wednesday 29-Jul


Tuesday 28-Jul


Monday 27-Jul