Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, October 07 2015 @ 02:28 AM UTC

Is biking safe?

Biking Elsewhereimage

Is Biking Safe Compared to Other Activities?

Fear of traffic is one of the top reasons people don't bike, but statistically, biking is safer than other modes of travel, says a recent article in Sunset magazine. This infographic shows a comparison...

Of course, some communities are safer for bicyclists than others, and this infographic only looks at a nationwide aggregate.

Blog post here:


Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug