Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, October 07 2015 @ 09:04 PM UTC

Bike cameras trending among cyclists for safety

Biking in MarylandBy Pamela Brown, WJLA

Laurie Lemiux and her dog, Carmen, commute from Greenbelt to College Park on a regular basis. And to keep them protected, Lemiux equips her bike with a pint-sized camera.

“Cyclists often get blamed for the accident,” said Lemiux. “If you have a camera that documented what really happened, you have your witness right there.”

Small cameras, usually installed in helmets can be used to document accidents or catch license plate number of vehicles that leave the scene.

[B' Spokes: I recommend watching the video.]
<a href=""></a>;

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug