Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Tuesday, October 06 2015 @ 10:30 PM UTC

Ciclovia briefly Amsterdam-ifies North Baltimore

Biking in BaltimoreBaltimore Brew's coverage: <a href=""></a>;

My favorite quotes:
“Our mother never lets us ride on the road, we’re only allowed to ride on the sidewalk in our block,” said James, 12, of Medfield, as she stood on University Parkway and watched other cyclists whiz by in two directions.

“We almost went all the way to the Zoo!” said Chris James, 14. “We actually went somewhere.”

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

Here's what others have to say about 'Ciclovia briefly Amsterdam-ifies North Baltimore':

10 Years Later: How Cincinnati Healed Its Central City &#8212; and Its Reputation |
[...] way! Elsewhere on the Network today: celebrates some of Detroit’s top female cycling leaders. Baltimore Spokes shares some telling quotes from children who took part in a Ciclovia event in the north part of the city. And [...] [read more]
Tracked on Tuesday, June 05 2012 @ 10:34 AM UTC


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug