Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Monday, May 30 2016 @ 01:04 AM UTC

Women in Transit: Still Swimming Upstream

Mass TransitJust a highlight from Streets Blog by Angie Schmitt

Research has shown that women experience public transit differently than men, but few U.S. transit agencies make special accommodations for female passengers. Photo: Vancouver Sun


http://streetsblog.net/2012/03/09/women-in-transit-still-swimming-upstream/

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20120323184231974

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Sunday 08-May


Saturday 07-May


Friday 06-May


Thursday 05-May


Wednesday 04-May


Tuesday 03-May


Monday 02-May


Sunday 01-May


Saturday 23-Apr


Thursday 21-Apr