Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Monday, June 27 2016 @ 09:59 PM UTC

FRONTLINE Presents POISONED WATERS

Health & EnvironmentMore than three decades after the Clean Water Act, two iconic waterways—the great coastal estuaries Puget Sound and the Chesapeake Bay—are in perilous condition. With polluted runoff still flowing in from industry, agriculture, and massive suburban development, scientists fear contamination to the food chain and drinking water for millions of people. A growing list of endangered species is also threatened in both estuaries. As a new president, Congress, and states set new agendas and spending priorities, FRONTLINE correspondent Hedrick Smith examines the rising hazards to human health and the ecosystem, and why it’s so hard to keep our waters clean.

Tuesday, April 21, 2009, from 9 to 11 P.M. ET on PBS
<a href="http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/poisonedwaters/">http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/poisonedwaters/</a>;

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20090421095409821

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Tuesday 14-Jun


Sunday 12-Jun


Thursday 09-Jun


Tuesday 07-Jun


Friday 03-Jun


Wednesday 01-Jun


Tuesday 31-May


Friday 27-May