Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Saturday, August 19 2017 @ 06:26 PM UTC
View Printable Version

Baltimore Sun article/response

Bike Critical MassPage 1 of the Maryland section of today's Baltimore Sun has an article on Critical Mass. There is a beautiful quote on P. 10 by David Brown, a spokesman for the city Department of Transportation where Brown said many people see the city as bike-friendly.
View Printable Version

City Council hearing on bike laws

Bike LawsI went to the City Council hearing today. The sponsor of the bill, Lisa Stancil was there and Melvin Stukes chaired the hearing. About 5 of us spoke. I think that showing up for the hearing will not be as important in the long run as writing to the council afterwards.
View Printable Version

Bike Lanes on Charles Street

Biking in BaltimoreLast Wednesday, final plans for the Charles Street Reconstruction Project were presented to the public. Please take a moment to submit your comments on the plans by next Wednesday!
First | Previous | 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 | Next | Last

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Monday 24-Jul


Friday 14-Jul


Monday 10-Jul


Sunday 09-Jul


Thursday 06-Jul


Wednesday 05-Jul


Saturday 01-Jul


Wednesday 28-Jun

Forumposts

Order: New Views Posts
Latest 5 Forum Posts
 
Re: Butcher's Hill t..
 By:  B' Spokes
 On:  Sunday, June 14 2015 @ 02:59 PM UTC
 Views 0 Replies 0
Butcher's Hill to St..
 By:  jparnell
 On:  Wednesday, June 10 2015 @ 06:29 PM UTC
 Views 5578 Replies 1
Re: Trader Joes Park..
 By:  abeha
 On:  Friday, March 27 2015 @ 06:46 AM UTC
 Views 0 Replies 0
Re: Netherlands Bike..
 By:  HBK
 On:  Monday, February 09 2015 @ 04:55 AM UTC
 Views 0 Replies 0
Re: Seeking route op..
 By:  William888
 On:  Tuesday, February 03 2015 @ 06:53 AM UTC
 Views 0 Replies 0

Mailing Lists

General Talk
Subscribe Archives Announcements
Subscribe Archives

Poll

Maryland should adopt the Idaho stop law.

  •  Strongly agree
  •  Mostly agree
  •  Undecided
  •  Mostly disagree
  •  Strongly disagree
This poll has 0 more questions.
Results
Other polls | 1,213 votes | 0 comments

The state should support what kind of bicycle facilities?

  •  Off-road bike trails
  •  On-road bike accommodations only on State roads
  •  On-road bike accommodations only on County roads
  •  All of the above
This poll has 0 more questions.
Results
Other polls | 1,216 votes | 3 comments

Who's Online

Guest Users: 80

What's New

No New Items