Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Tuesday, April 24 2018 @ 08:40 PM UTC

NASHVILLE, TN REQUIRES 3-FOOT PED PASSING DISTANCE

Biking Elsewhere-> WKRN-TV reports the Nashville, TN Metro Council passed a bill last month that gives pedestrians the right-of-way on certain roads. The ordinance (http://bit.ly/2v7fRoB) says pedestrians must walk on a sidewalk or shoulder if there is one available. If not, they can use up to three feet of the roadway. If a driver wishes to pass the pedestrian, he must maintain a three-foot distance. If the driver cannot pass safely, the vehicle must yield to the pedestrian. http://bit.ly/2vNJlYY

from CenterLines, the e-newsletter of the National Center for Bicycling & Walking.

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: https://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20180403201459268

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Wednesday 21-Feb


Saturday 17-Feb


Thursday 15-Feb


Monday 12-Feb


Wednesday 24-Jan


Wednesday 17-Jan


Monday 15-Jan


Sunday 14-Jan


Saturday 13-Jan