Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, February 21 2018 @ 01:28 PM UTC

Pedestrian-shaming campaigns have got to stop

Biking ElsewhereBY ALISSA WALKER, Curbed

...
A campaign that launched today is the newest misguided attempt to prevent traffic deaths by shaming pedestrians—not by addressing the root causes of our country’s frightening epidemic: too many drivers using increasingly inadequate infrastructure.
...

https://www.curbed.com/platform/amp/2016/10/28/13455962/pedestrian-shaming-streets-safety-campaigns

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: https://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20170917182953800

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 23-Dec


Tuesday 19-Dec


Saturday 09-Dec


Tuesday 28-Nov


Tuesday 21-Nov


Saturday 18-Nov


Friday 17-Nov


Thursday 16-Nov


Tuesday 14-Nov


Sunday 12-Nov