Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, June 20 2018 @ 12:16 AM UTC

SMART POTHOLES TWEET REPAIR REQUESTS TO AUTHORITIES

Biking ElsewhereTo help remedy the pothole problem, one of Panama City’s most popular news shows and agency P4 Ogilvy & Mather created The Tweeting Pothole. They put a small hockey puck-like device in potholes on some of Panama City's busiest streets and, each time a car drove over it, it would send a tweet requesting to be fixed to the Department of Public Works. [http://bit.ly/1AOIS6e]

from CenterLines, the e-newsletter of the National Center for Bicycling & Walking.

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: https://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=201708162140091

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Sunday 11-Mar


Monday 26-Feb


Wednesday 21-Feb


Saturday 17-Feb


Thursday 15-Feb


Monday 12-Feb


Wednesday 24-Jan


Wednesday 17-Jan


Monday 15-Jan