Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, January 17 2018 @ 02:49 AM UTC

LOS ANGELES, CA: SAFETY ANALYSIS OF ROAD DIET CORRIDORS

Biking Elsewhere-> A UCLA student’s master’s capstone project conducted for the Los Angeles DOT studied road diets and their effects on crashes in Los Angeles. This project analyzed changes in rates of collisions, injuries, and severe and fatal injuries on 5 streets that received the “classic” road diet treatment in Los Angeles between 2006 and 2009. These road diets experienced statistically significant reductions in crash and injury rates of 32.4% and 36.7%. “Who Wins When Streets Lose Lanes? An Analysis of Safety on Road Diet Corridors in Los Angeles” http://bit.ly/2sZKhog

from CenterLines, the e-newsletter of the National Center for Bicycling & Walking.

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: https://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=2017071011321148

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Friday 17-Nov


Thursday 16-Nov


Tuesday 14-Nov


Monday 13-Nov


Sunday 12-Nov


Tuesday 07-Nov


Wednesday 01-Nov


Monday 30-Oct


Sunday 29-Oct


Friday 27-Oct