Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, February 21 2018 @ 01:31 PM UTC

This is modern engineer-logic, where spending $2.2 trillion to save $1 trillion is just plain common sense.

Biking ElsewhereB' Spokes:This article in Strong Towns helps point out the absurdity of our big project transportation system. Too many of our projects are more expensive than the benefits. But this is the kind of upside down logic we are facing to make car centric planning a priority over everybody planning or complete streets.

https://www.strongtowns.org/journal/2017/3/14/asce-revises-report

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: https://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20170331143243135

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 23-Dec


Tuesday 19-Dec


Saturday 09-Dec


Tuesday 28-Nov


Tuesday 21-Nov


Saturday 18-Nov


Friday 17-Nov


Thursday 16-Nov


Tuesday 14-Nov


Sunday 12-Nov