Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Saturday, August 30 2014 @ 06:28 PM UTC

User Profile for B' Spokes

About B' Spokes

Like most people I live a hectic life and who has the time for much exercise? Thanks to xtracycle now I do. By using my bike for daily activities I can get things done and get an hour plus work out in 15 minutes extra of my time, not a bad deal and beats taking the extra time going to the gym. In case you are still having trouble being motivated; the National Center of Disease Control says that inactivity is the #2 killer in the United States just behind smoking. ( http://www.cdc.gov/nccdphp/bb_nutrition/ ) Get out there and start living life! I can carry home a full shopping cart of groceries, car pool two kids or just get lost in the great outdoors camping for a week. Well I got go, another outing this weekend.

Total stories: 6,817 Last 10 stories for B' Spokes
1. Eastpoint Mall highlighted for the nation's highest pedestrian fatality rate Saturday, August 30 2014 @ 02:33 PM UTC
2. Drivers cited for not yielding to officer in traffic cone costume Friday, August 29 2014 @ 01:52 PM UTC
3. Passing distance vs distance from curb Thursday, August 28 2014 @ 08:31 PM UTC
4. Just living close to Walmart makes you fat Thursday, August 28 2014 @ 10:09 AM UTC
5. Columbia BikeAbout Returns on September 13 Wednesday, August 27 2014 @ 11:06 PM UTC
6. Elderly man charged in hit and run crash that left two bicyclists injured Wednesday, August 27 2014 @ 08:15 PM UTC
7. MIT study: More people die from 'road' pollution than car crashes Wednesday, August 27 2014 @ 03:28 PM UTC
8. Register Today! Early bird prices end August 31st! Tuesday, August 26 2014 @ 02:11 PM UTC
9. Bicycle Route 66 and Amtrak Bicycle Task Force Sunday, August 24 2014 @ 12:59 AM UTC
10. Cities Need Traffic Laws Recognizing Cyclists As The Most Important People On Earth Saturday, August 23 2014 @ 01:29 PM UTC
Total comments: 475 Last 10 comments for B' Spokes
1. Bicycles on MARC - Moving Forward Friday, August 22 2014 @ 05:20 PM UTC
2. You’re Going to Kill Someone Thursday, July 03 2014 @ 11:32 PM UTC
3. End “Share The Road” Wednesday, August 21 2013 @ 09:52 AM UTC
4. New Type of Traffic Signal Allows Pedestrians to Cross D.C. Roads More Safely Thursday, April 25 2013 @ 09:34 PM UTC
5. HB 339 Required Use of Protective Headgear - Oppose Friday, February 01 2013 @ 01:28 PM UTC
6. Road Wars: The Bike vs. Car Question Continues - Does 3 Feet to Pass pass muster? Friday, January 25 2013 @ 05:53 PM UTC
7. MARYLAND BIKE ROUTE: COLUMBIA TO FORT MEADE Thursday, January 24 2013 @ 09:09 AM UTC
8. Dangerous Grate: Hampton Inn Elkridge Landing Rd Linthicum, MD Thursday, November 22 2012 @ 11:49 AM UTC
9. Surprising Aspects of Pedestrian Laws Friday, October 05 2012 @ 11:41 PM UTC
10. Give Bicyclists Three Feet of Space! Thursday, October 04 2012 @ 01:33 PM UTC
Find all postings by B' Spokes Posting statistics for B' Spokes
  • Total stories: 6,817
  • Total comments: 475

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events