Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Monday, October 20 2014 @ 11:20 AM UTC

User Profile for B' Spokes

About B' Spokes

Like most people I live a hectic life and who has the time for much exercise? Thanks to xtracycle now I do. By using my bike for daily activities I can get things done and get an hour plus work out in 15 minutes extra of my time, not a bad deal and beats taking the extra time going to the gym. In case you are still having trouble being motivated; the National Center of Disease Control says that inactivity is the #2 killer in the United States just behind smoking. ( http://www.cdc.gov/nccdphp/bb_nutrition/ ) Get out there and start living life! I can carry home a full shopping cart of groceries, car pool two kids or just get lost in the great outdoors camping for a week. Well I got go, another outing this weekend.

Total stories: 6,854 Last 10 stories for B' Spokes
1. GLOBAL SHIFT AWAY FROM CARS: SAVE $100 TRILLION, 1,700 MEGATONS OF CO2, 1.4 LIVES Saturday, October 18 2014 @ 09:55 PM UTC
2. Salisbury program unites establishments, bicyclists Saturday, October 18 2014 @ 06:30 PM UTC
3. Question 1: Transportation Trust Fund Friday, October 17 2014 @ 10:44 PM UTC
4. Laurel seeks to get cycling system into gear Wednesday, October 15 2014 @ 02:44 PM UTC
5. Will Maryland Finally Build a Safe Bike/Ped Crossing on the Susquehanna? Monday, October 13 2014 @ 01:35 PM UTC
6. County joins with cycling enthusiasts for 100-mile ride Sunday, October 12 2014 @ 09:51 PM UTC
7. New traffic light aims to improve pedestrian safety in College Park Sunday, October 12 2014 @ 01:50 PM UTC
8. U.S. Transportation Secretary Foxx Announces New Initiative to Enhance Pedestrian and Bicycle Safety Friday, October 10 2014 @ 09:27 PM UTC
9. Statistics Show Shift in Citations of Drivers, Pedestrians for Crosswalk Violations Thursday, October 09 2014 @ 07:32 PM UTC
10. Residents aim to improve Annapolis bike trail access, safety Wednesday, October 08 2014 @ 11:10 PM UTC
Total comments: 475 Last 10 comments for B' Spokes
1. Bicycles on MARC - Moving Forward Friday, August 22 2014 @ 05:20 PM UTC
2. You’re Going to Kill Someone Thursday, July 03 2014 @ 11:32 PM UTC
3. End “Share The Road” Wednesday, August 21 2013 @ 09:52 AM UTC
4. New Type of Traffic Signal Allows Pedestrians to Cross D.C. Roads More Safely Thursday, April 25 2013 @ 09:34 PM UTC
5. HB 339 Required Use of Protective Headgear - Oppose Friday, February 01 2013 @ 01:28 PM UTC
6. Road Wars: The Bike vs. Car Question Continues - Does 3 Feet to Pass pass muster? Friday, January 25 2013 @ 05:53 PM UTC
7. MARYLAND BIKE ROUTE: COLUMBIA TO FORT MEADE Thursday, January 24 2013 @ 09:09 AM UTC
8. Dangerous Grate: Hampton Inn Elkridge Landing Rd Linthicum, MD Thursday, November 22 2012 @ 11:49 AM UTC
9. Surprising Aspects of Pedestrian Laws Friday, October 05 2012 @ 11:41 PM UTC
10. Give Bicyclists Three Feet of Space! Thursday, October 04 2012 @ 01:33 PM UTC
Find all postings by B' Spokes Posting statistics for B' Spokes
  • Total stories: 6,854
  • Total comments: 475

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Wednesday d-M


Tuesday d-M


Monday d-M


Thursday d-M


Wednesday d-M


Tuesday d-M


Monday d-M