Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, July 30 2014 @ 12:53 AM UTC

User Profile for B' Spokes

About B' Spokes

Like most people I live a hectic life and who has the time for much exercise? Thanks to xtracycle now I do. By using my bike for daily activities I can get things done and get an hour plus work out in 15 minutes extra of my time, not a bad deal and beats taking the extra time going to the gym. In case you are still having trouble being motivated; the National Center of Disease Control says that inactivity is the #2 killer in the United States just behind smoking. ( http://www.cdc.gov/nccdphp/bb_nutrition/ ) Get out there and start living life! I can carry home a full shopping cart of groceries, car pool two kids or just get lost in the great outdoors camping for a week. Well I got go, another outing this weekend.

Total stories: 6,794 Last 10 stories for B' Spokes
1. Let's stop calling the killing of cyclists by negligent drivers "accidents" Tuesday, July 29 2014 @ 12:15 PM UTC
2. 'Putting Baltimore on the Map' As the Birthplace of American Cycling Tuesday, July 29 2014 @ 12:12 AM UTC
3. Baltimore County Needs to Reduce Pedestrian Fatilities Thursday, July 24 2014 @ 12:19 AM UTC
4. Let's force pedestrians to cross where they are getting killed for safety - Route 1 in College Park Tuesday, July 22 2014 @ 08:39 AM UTC
5. When Road Rage Strikes: Taking Control Wednesday, July 16 2014 @ 02:05 PM UTC
6. Bicycle Rules Featured In New Walk Smart! Safety Campaign; Delaware Embracing Effort As Welll Saturday, July 12 2014 @ 08:00 PM UTC
7. Complete Streets Save NYC Taxpayers Money Saturday, July 12 2014 @ 07:40 PM UTC
8. Reisterstown Road Streetscape update (addressing our concerns) Saturday, July 12 2014 @ 07:12 PM UTC
9. Why isn’t LAPD ticketing drivers in the crosswalk? Friday, July 11 2014 @ 02:04 PM UTC
10. "Bicycle Bully" Column Prompts Protest at Post Friday, July 11 2014 @ 12:41 PM UTC
Total comments: 474 Last 10 comments for B' Spokes
1. You’re Going to Kill Someone Thursday, July 03 2014 @ 11:32 PM UTC
2. End “Share The Road” Wednesday, August 21 2013 @ 09:52 AM UTC
3. New Type of Traffic Signal Allows Pedestrians to Cross D.C. Roads More Safely Thursday, April 25 2013 @ 09:34 PM UTC
4. HB 339 Required Use of Protective Headgear - Oppose Friday, February 01 2013 @ 01:28 PM UTC
5. Road Wars: The Bike vs. Car Question Continues - Does 3 Feet to Pass pass muster? Friday, January 25 2013 @ 05:53 PM UTC
6. MARYLAND BIKE ROUTE: COLUMBIA TO FORT MEADE Thursday, January 24 2013 @ 09:09 AM UTC
7. Dangerous Grate: Hampton Inn Elkridge Landing Rd Linthicum, MD Thursday, November 22 2012 @ 11:49 AM UTC
8. Surprising Aspects of Pedestrian Laws Friday, October 05 2012 @ 11:41 PM UTC
9. Give Bicyclists Three Feet of Space! Thursday, October 04 2012 @ 01:33 PM UTC
10. END of the road Wednesday, October 03 2012 @ 12:21 PM UTC
Find all postings by B' Spokes Posting statistics for B' Spokes
  • Total stories: 6,794
  • Total comments: 474

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events