Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Saturday, November 28 2015 @ 06:23 PM UTC
 Forum Index >  Bike Trails >  Getting from A to B
 Trader Joes Parking Lot
   |  Printable Version
By: Anonymous: dcannon ()  Sunday, February 27 2011 @ 02:59 AM UTC (Read 13829 times)  
Anonymous: dcannon

Has anyone noticed what a deathtrap the Trader Joes Parking lot is? It's like the perfect storm, it's dark, cramped, people drive like maniacs, pedestrians have to walk in the same space that cars are driving. It doesn't seem to bother people because it is always packed. There are parts of the garage that the only way to get to the trader joes is to walk around a blind curve in the roadway where there is no sidewalk. Lots of dark corridors where someone could be attacked or robbed. Infact the entire Towson Town center Garage is like this. Piss poor planning.

All I can say is F that place, I'll get my wasabi peas someplace else.

By: Anonymous: Baruch Atta ()  Wednesday, March 02 2011 @ 07:54 PM UTC  
Anonymous: Baruch Atta

Errrr, of which Trader Joe's do you speak?

By: Anonymous: galen_52657 ()  Thursday, March 03 2011 @ 09:21 PM UTC  
Anonymous: galen_52657

Yes, the Trader Joe's parking lot in Towson is horrible. I shop there by bike and simply ride down the middle of the lane, roll up to the front door and lock up to a signpost. There is a reason it sucks, and that is because back in the day the entire building that houses Trader Joe's, Pier One et all was one department store - Hutzler's. The multi-tiered parking lot was not there, nor was Towson Town Center. So, it all worked a lot better and was less congested.

By: B' Spokes (offline)  Sunday, March 06 2011 @ 01:13 PM UTC  
B' Spokes

At least you have a place to lock your bike. The TJ in Reisterstown does not have poles to lock your bike too.

Forum Chatty

Registered: 06/14/05
Posts: 47
Location: Baltimore MD

Profile Email    
By: Anonymous: paul111 ()  Friday, January 17 2014 @ 05:27 AM UTC  
Anonymous: paul111

Can you tell about lockers ?????

By: Anonymous: abeha ()  Friday, March 27 2015 @ 06:46 AM UTC  
Anonymous: abeha

Since I tend to avoid hills, I have not given much thought to routes to catch the "best" of the hills but this should be a start.


 All times are UTC. The time is now 06:23 pm.
Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic w/ New Post Sticky Topic w/ New Post
Locked Topic w/ New Post Locked Topic w/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Able to Post 
HTML Allowed 
Censored Content 

My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Friday 09-Oct

Thursday 08-Oct

Tuesday 06-Oct

Sunday 04-Oct

Saturday 03-Oct

Thursday 01-Oct

Wednesday 30-Sep

Tuesday 29-Sep