Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Thursday, April 28 2016 @ 11:51 PM UTC

Come to Annapolis and lobby with us!

Bike LawsWe need to organize something like this for Baltimore. So I'm looking for a volunteer to be the key contact and other cyclists to help lobby. For now I can be the source contact, email me at info@[name of this site]

Forwarded email:
Needed: Cyclists to help lobby Maryland state legislators this week regarding the mandatory helmet bill (HB 339). 
We need to stop this bill because it would kill bikeshare in Montgomery County before it even gets off the ground.  It would deter transportation biking.
 
Many of us will be at the annual bike symposium this Wedneday Feb. 27.  A few of us plan to step away at times and seek out delegates and senators to let them know we oppose the bill.  We could certainly use help in that effort.  We'll probably go around in pairs, so no one will have to fend for themselves!

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20130224150117635

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 19-Mar


Thursday 17-Mar


Monday 07-Mar


Monday 29-Feb


Friday 19-Feb


Thursday 18-Feb


Tuesday 16-Feb


Wednesday 10-Feb


Sunday 07-Feb