Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Saturday, May 28 2016 @ 01:42 PM UTC

Bicycles are revolutionary machines

Biking Elsewhereimage

Via Alliance for Biking & Walking
“Bicycles are revolutionary machines: they construct equality. … While cars are a means of social differentiation and exclusion, bicycles integrate people as equals. When two people on bicycles meet, they meet as human beings.”

- Dr. Enrique Peñalosa, former mayor of Bogotá, Colombia in a keynote address at the Recycle-A-Bicycle Youth Summit last weekend.

For more Peñalosa wisdom, visit: http://bit.ly/XmZp7I

Source: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151425751709827&set=a.392723679826.171121.103223814826&type=1&relevant_count=1&ref=nf

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20130219235954813

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Sunday 08-May


Saturday 07-May


Friday 06-May


Thursday 05-May


Wednesday 04-May


Tuesday 03-May


Monday 02-May


Sunday 01-May


Saturday 23-Apr


Thursday 21-Apr