Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Friday, September 04 2015 @ 06:44 PM UTC

Gasoline costs take biggest share of household income in three decades

Biking ElsewhereBy Ben Geman, The hill

Trips to the gasoline pump in 2012 and 2008 took their biggest share of U.S. household income in several decades, according to the federal Energy Information Administration (EIA).

The Energy Department’s statistical arm reported Monday that the average household spent $2,912 for gasoline in 2012, which makes up almost 4 percent of pre-tax income, tying 2008 for the highest percentage in roughly 30 years.
...

<a href="http://thehill.com/blogs/e2-wire/e2-wire/280873-fed-agency-2012-household-gasoline-costs-take-biggest-bite-in-decades">http://thehill.com/blogs/e2-wire/e2-wire/280873-fed-agency-2012-household-gasoline-costs-take-biggest-bite-in-decades</a>;

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20130213220456986

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Thursday 13-Aug


Wednesday 12-Aug


Tuesday 11-Aug


Saturday 08-Aug


Sunday 02-Aug


Saturday 01-Aug


Wednesday 29-Jul


Tuesday 28-Jul


Monday 27-Jul