Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Monday, May 30 2016 @ 02:59 AM UTC

Ride to remember: Nathan Krasnopoler - Update, date change

Looking for local rides(ers)UPDATE: *** Now Wednesday February 27, 2013 7:00PM. BRING LIGHTS ***.

The Broadview 116 W. University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD

This will be a short memorial ride for one of our own. We will adjust details about the ride as the date approaches. Please keep checking back. Comments are welcome.

Two years ago we lost JHU engineering student Nathan Krasnopoler in a tragic bicycle accident. He was biking in a bike lane with all the proper cycling gear right across from his university when an elderly driver hit him. His parents continue to fight for meaning in his death, and for the rest of us as well. The Krasnopolers are launching an organization, Americans for Older Driver Safety, to help prevent this tragedy from happening again. Let's show our support, both for Nathan and his family's initiative by doing what we do best...riding together.

Here are articles regarding the accident:

<a href="http://articles.baltimoresun.com/2012-02-26/news/bs-md-crash-victim-walk-20120226_1_nathan-krasnopoler-mitchell-krasnopoler-hopkins-student">http://articles.baltimoresun.com/2012-02-26/news/bs-md-crash-victim-walk-20120226_1_nathan-krasnopoler-mitchell-krasnopoler-hopkins-student</a>;

<a href="http://www.wbaltv.com/Crash-Victim-s-Family-Against-Driver-s-License-Renewal-Change/-/9380084/11034298/-/bs5pkoz/-/index.html">http://www.wbaltv.com/Crash-Victim-s-Family-Against-Driver-s-License-Renewal-Change/-/9380084/11034298/-/bs5pkoz/-/index.html</a>;

Event page: <a href="http://www.meetup.com/Biking-in-Bmore/events/103976342/">http://www.meetup.com/Biking-in-Bmore/events/103976342/</a>;

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20130211160119720

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Sunday 08-May


Saturday 07-May


Friday 06-May


Thursday 05-May


Wednesday 04-May


Tuesday 03-May


Monday 02-May


Sunday 01-May


Saturday 23-Apr


Thursday 21-Apr