Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, November 25 2015 @ 12:09 AM UTC

Ride to remember: Nathan Krasnopoler - Update, date change

Looking for local rides(ers)UPDATE: *** Now Wednesday February 27, 2013 7:00PM. BRING LIGHTS ***.

The Broadview 116 W. University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD

This will be a short memorial ride for one of our own. We will adjust details about the ride as the date approaches. Please keep checking back. Comments are welcome.

Two years ago we lost JHU engineering student Nathan Krasnopoler in a tragic bicycle accident. He was biking in a bike lane with all the proper cycling gear right across from his university when an elderly driver hit him. His parents continue to fight for meaning in his death, and for the rest of us as well. The Krasnopolers are launching an organization, Americans for Older Driver Safety, to help prevent this tragedy from happening again. Let's show our support, both for Nathan and his family's initiative by doing what we do best...riding together.

Here are articles regarding the accident:

<a href=""></a>;

<a href=""></a>;

Event page: <a href=""></a>;

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Friday 09-Oct

Thursday 08-Oct

Tuesday 06-Oct

Sunday 04-Oct

Saturday 03-Oct

Thursday 01-Oct

Wednesday 30-Sep

Tuesday 29-Sep