Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Monday, October 05 2015 @ 09:39 PM UTC

America's "greenest street" provides a blueprint for sustainable urban development

Biking Elsewhere"A streetscape that includes natural landscaping, bicycle lanes, wind powered lighting, storm water diversion for irrigation, drought-resistant native plants and innovative “smog-eating” concrete has earned Cermak road in Chicago the title of “greenest Street in America” according to the Chicago Department of Transport (CDOT)."

<a href=""></a>;

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug

Thursday 20-Aug