Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Monday, November 30 2015 @ 04:24 AM UTC

Support Maryland's Bottle Bill

Health & Environment
Support Maryland's Bottle Bill
Beverage containers make up nearly 25% of the trash in Baltimore's streams, rivers, and Harbor. 

And even though Baltimore City spends more than $10 million dollars each year cleaning up trash, bottles and cans continue to make our waterways dangerous for children and wildlife.

Now, the Maryland legislature is considering a new  bill that will make a real and positive difference in reducing Baltimore's trash problem.

They need to know you support them!

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Authored by: Anonymous User on Friday, January 25 2013 @ 12:22 PM UTC Support Maryland's Bottle Bill
Baltimore's #3 "America's Dirtiest City' (TRAVEL+LEISURE).
This NFL Champion town NOT a GREEN Champion for America (Unlike clean and GREEN San Franscisco).
Reasons to SUPPORT a MD Bottle BIll, to CLEAN UP BALTIMORE and MD!!!!!!
[ ]

My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Friday 09-Oct

Thursday 08-Oct

Tuesday 06-Oct

Sunday 04-Oct

Saturday 03-Oct

Thursday 01-Oct

Wednesday 30-Sep

Tuesday 29-Sep