Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Tuesday, October 06 2015 @ 10:31 PM UTC

Workshops on MD 20-year transportation plan – none transit-accessible

Mass Transit"But the four “roundtable workshops” for the 2035 Maryland Transportation Plan [MTP] are not scheduled in locations convenient to any mass transit. None are located in Baltimore city in a location where they might conceivably be served by trains, buses, light rail or the subway and where many transit users, cyclists and pedestrians live."

<a href=""></a>;

B' Spokes: MTA handles mass transit in the Baltimore area. Is MDOT saying there is no long range plans for mass transit or they are just not interested in public comment from people who use a state transportation system?

[Note: Baltimore handles all state roads in it's jurisdiction so some &quot;exclusion&quot; is understandable but not 100% on all topics. Baltimore metro area needs more input into this plan!]

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug