Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, October 07 2015 @ 12:12 AM UTC

Study: Shaving time off drivers' commutes is simple

Biking Elsewhere
By taking as few as one in 100 drivers from those key areas off the roads, commute times could drop by more than 15 percent for the region, researchers say. That would shave off about ten minutes each way for people whose commutes are currently an hour.

I'll add that cyclists could easily be this one in 100 drivers. Of course the implied problem is how to get more people to bike in car centric areas (key areas), At least that's how I read it.

WTOP report.

Link to the actual study.

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug