Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Sunday, October 04 2015 @ 07:36 PM UTC

Level of service and maintenance requirements in planning #2: winter maintenance of bike paths

Biking ElsewhereIn an effort to help those who are writing and commenting on bike master plans here is some helpful advice from Richard Layman:

"One element frequently left out of bike and pedestrian plans is a discussion of maintenance, and setting level of service standards for maintenance, especially for the winter months, in those parts of the country where snow is likely."

And I'll add sweeping of bike lanes to that as well.

Read the rest of Richard's post here: <a href=""></a>;

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug

Thursday 20-Aug