Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Sunday, May 29 2016 @ 01:24 PM UTC

One for the Dustbin: The 85th Percentile Rule in Traffic Engineering

Biking ElsewhereB' Spokes: Just to note at one community meeting where residents were complaining about speeding motorists and how hard it was to cross the street (no lights or crosswalks) BDOT offered to raise the speed limit. :/ We seriously need to end the notion that streets are safer with higher speeds (a concept from 1964)

<a href="http://streetsblog.net/2012/11/16/one-for-the-dustbin-the-85th-percentile-rule-in-traffic-engineering/">http://streetsblog.net/2012/11/16/one-for-the-dustbin-the-85th-percentile-rule-in-traffic-engineering/</a>;

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=201211271202566

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Sunday 08-May


Saturday 07-May


Friday 06-May


Thursday 05-May


Wednesday 04-May


Tuesday 03-May


Monday 02-May


Sunday 01-May


Saturday 23-Apr


Thursday 21-Apr