Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Thursday, October 08 2015 @ 11:35 PM UTC

Philly Bike Win: Complete Streets Bill Sails Through City Council Committee

Biking Elsewhere[B' Spokes: Attention all cycling advocates.]
by Tanya Snyder, Streets Blog

Big congrats to the Greater Philadelphia Bicycle Coalition, which had a “pretty cool success” Thursday, in the words of Policy Director Sarah Clark Stuart. The entire Streets and Services Committee of the City Council voted to approve a complete streets bill, advancing what could be one of the strongest municipal complete streets policies in the nation.

What makes this complete streets bill uniquely enforceable, said Stuart, is that projects will be held up against a checklist to determine whether they are making the maximum possible accommodations to all users.

<a href=""></a>;

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Monday 28-Sep

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug