Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Saturday, October 10 2015 @ 10:49 AM UTC

Dangerous Grate: Hampton Inn Elkridge Landing Rd Linthicum, MD

Biking in the Metro AreaUpdate: This grate should be fixed soon. Ref: <a href=""></a>;

[B' Spokes: I'm not sure who to forward this too, anyone have any ideas?]
There is a drain grate situated between the Hampton Inn and Red Roof Inn on Elkridge Landing Rd that has gaps parallel to the direction of travel and wide enough for a bicycle wheel to fall in to. All other grates on this section of Elkridge Landing are configured to be bicycle safe. Numerous bike commuters heading to the NSA or other office facilities in this area in heavy traffic each morning have to swerve in to traffic to avoid the grate. As there is no shoulder this presents a significant hazzard.

<a href=""></a>;

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
I'll note that Carol from Bike Maryland ( ) has taken on the challenge of trying to find the person who can fix this. I've been copied on a lot of emails and I hope we are getting closer.
[ ]

My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Tuesday 29-Sep

Monday 28-Sep

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug