Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Sunday, May 01 2016 @ 11:08 PM UTC

Dangerous Grate: Hampton Inn Elkridge Landing Rd Linthicum, MD

Biking in the Metro AreaUpdate: This grate should be fixed soon. Ref: <a href="http://www.baltimorespokes.org/article.php?story=20121129120407433">http://www.baltimorespokes.org/article.php?story=20121129120407433</a>;

[B' Spokes: I'm not sure who to forward this too, anyone have any ideas?]
****************************************************************************************
There is a drain grate situated between the Hampton Inn and Red Roof Inn on Elkridge Landing Rd that has gaps parallel to the direction of travel and wide enough for a bicycle wheel to fall in to. All other grates on this section of Elkridge Landing are configured to be bicycle safe. Numerous bike commuters heading to the NSA or other office facilities in this area in heavy traffic each morning have to swerve in to traffic to avoid the grate. As there is no shoulder this presents a significant hazzard.

<a href="http://seeclickfix.com/issues/275478">http://seeclickfix.com/issues/275478</a>;

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20121113170742922

No trackback comments for this entry.

1 comments

The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
I'll note that Carol from Bike Maryland (http://bikemd.org/page.php?id=1 ) has taken on the challenge of trying to find the person who can fix this. I've been copied on a lot of emails and I hope we are getting closer.
[ ]

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Sunday 20-Mar


Saturday 19-Mar


Thursday 17-Mar


Monday 07-Mar


Monday 29-Feb


Friday 19-Feb


Thursday 18-Feb


Tuesday 16-Feb


Wednesday 10-Feb