Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, October 07 2015 @ 03:39 PM UTC

Family Biking Workshops in Marin County

Biking Elsewhere[B' Spokes: this is a great idea!]
By Jake Knight, Alliance for Biking and Walking

As part of a continuing focus on educating and encouraging families to bike together, Marin County Bicycle Coalition (MCBC) is working with Alta Planning + Design to offer the free Family Biking Workshop Series.

Building off of MCBC’s previous work with family trainings and “Riding with Youth,” the series takes kids and parents through four hands-on sessions where they can learn with guided practice.

As the series progresses, students move from learning indoors to outside and from the bike rodeo to the street. Starting with the basics of safety and riding techniques, MCBC provides interactive lessons to teach parents and kids together.

<a href=""></a>;

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug