Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, May 25 2016 @ 08:44 PM UTC

Driver in Diane Whitman fatality gets $400 in fines

Biking in Marylandvia The WashCycle

Thanks to Joe for pointing this out. Heather Simmons, the driver who hit Diane Whitman from behind on Olney-Latonsville Road/Route 108, killing her, was found guilty of Negligent driving and "Not Keeping 3 Feet" and charged $400 in fines. That may be the first prosecution of the 3 feet rule in the region.

There doesn't seem to be any sign of points or loss of license. There may be a civil case that follows, but still it looks like 2 tickets for $400 is the extent of the punishment.

<a href="http://www.thewashcycle.com/2012/11/driver-in-diane-whitman-fatality-gets-400-in-fines.html">http://www.thewashcycle.com/2012/11/driver-in-diane-whitman-fatality-gets-400-in-fines.html</a>;

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=20121112192343461

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Sunday 08-May


Saturday 07-May


Friday 06-May


Thursday 05-May


Wednesday 04-May


Monday 02-May


Sunday 01-May


Saturday 23-Apr


Thursday 21-Apr


Friday 15-Apr