Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Wednesday, October 07 2015 @ 06:31 AM UTC

Film Screening: Fixing the Future

Health & Environment

Join us for a screening of Fixing the Future, a David Brancaccio (NPR, PBS) production about local groups across the country who are working to create a sustainable future. The BNote and BGCA are featured!

We are honored to announce that Edgar S. Cahn, the “father” of time banking, the creator of Time Dollars, the founder of TimeBanks USA, and the author of several books including “No More Throw Away People: The Co-Production Imperative” will be joining us and will be on hand for our discussion after the film. Mr. Cahn’s development of Time Dollars is just one achievement in a career that, since the early 1960′s, has been dedicated to achieving social justice for the disenfranchised. Here’s a short clip of Edgar Cahn speaking briefly about money for another upcoming film about the need for creating a new people-centered economy: “Money & Life.”

WHEN: Thursday, November 8, 2012 at 7:00 – 10:00 pm

WHERE: Creative Alliance at the Patterson, 3134 Eastern Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21224

TICKETS: $10 Admission


Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug