Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Tuesday, October 06 2015 @ 01:58 PM UTC

Culture of Fear [video]

Biking Elsewhere[B' Spokes: While the topic of this video is not something I focus on in this blog but it does get into relative risk at the 45:00 mark, which is something I have touched on in the past. I would love to see agents of the US stationed at fast food drive through to prevent unnecessary deaths or how about TSA pat downs before we get into our cars? Anyway I would love to see something like this done to show how the real risk of cycling is not any where near the perceived risk that society thinks it is.]

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Authored by: Anonymous User on Thursday, May 31 2012 @ 06:58 AM UTC Culture of Fear [video]
Unfortunately, this video has been removed before I had a chance to watch it. I'm very interested - are there any other sources on the web? I wasn't able to find it when I did a quick search a moment ago.
[ ]
It looks like it was an unsanctioned upload of the BBC documentary. You can get a tiny glimpse of a few bits of the section I was talking about here: at the 0:44 second mark (soldier standing by the fast food menu.)

[ ]

My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug