Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Sunday, October 04 2015 @ 12:45 PM UTC

New Road Bike Riders! Road Biking 101 Clinic on 4/29!

Biking in the Metro AreaClasses are intended for novice road riders -- those who can already ride a bicycle but want to learn basic skills and techniques for doing so safely and effectively on the road. Local bike shops will do bike safety checks.

Register here: <a href=""></a>;

Class size is limited to no more than 60 participants so please register early. This is a FREE class but BAHC will greatly appreciate donations ($5 or more) through the paypal link on the web site.
DATE Sunday, April 29, 2012
TIME 8:30 am - Noon
SCHEDULE 8:30 am - 9:00 am Sign In &amp; Bike Safety Checks
9:15 am - 10:30 am Classroom
10:30 am - Noon On The Road Practice
LOCATION Howard County Health Department, 7178 Columbia Gateway Drive, Columbia, MD 21046-2147
WARNING: All Participants must bring a helmet and a bicycle in working condition.Participants under 18 must be accompanied by or bring a waiver signed by a parent.
Via: <a href=""></a>;

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug

Thursday 20-Aug