Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Sunday, August 30 2015 @ 07:54 PM UTC

I've been saying this for years

Biking ElsewhereHowever, putting more money in the hands of the states actually keeps it further out of reach of cities and towns that want to build better streets for biking and walking. The League of American Bicyclists’ Andy Clarke, following the proceedings on Twitter, responded that Herrera Buetler and Shuster “are missing the point.” The federal government is not dictating anything, Clarke said: “States are the problem.”

Via <a href="http://dc.streetsblog.org/2012/02/02/house-amendment-to-save-federal-bikeped-programs-fails/">http://dc.streetsblog.org/2012/02/02/house-amendment-to-save-federal-bikeped-programs-fails/</a>;

Story Options

Trackback

Trackback URL for this entry: http://www.baltimorespokes.org/trackback.php?id=2012020214525167

No trackback comments for this entry.

0 comments

My Account





Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Google


Site Map

Events

There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Thursday 13-Aug


Wednesday 12-Aug


Tuesday 11-Aug


Saturday 08-Aug


Sunday 02-Aug


Saturday 01-Aug


Wednesday 29-Jul


Tuesday 28-Jul


Monday 27-Jul