Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Tuesday, October 06 2015 @ 06:30 PM UTC

The solution is defining our problems

Biking ElsewhereI am using Cap'n Transit as a springboard with this chart:

The faster cars can drive the more things that are convenient to get to and all those pesty little things in the lower right corner of the chart can be damed.

This kind of thinking has gone to such extremes like in Fells Point where minimizing delays only for motorists at minor intersections with no thought of improving throughput of the street as a whole (think synchronizing lights)

We need better and diverse solutions for all problems shown. Access and comfort are for all people and not just cars. Access and comfort is not a game to be won by shear MPH alone.

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug