Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Monday, October 05 2015 @ 04:01 AM UTC

Boycott Vail

Biking ElsewhereBy Richard Masoner ——

Money talks in Eagle County, Colorado, where the district attorney has declined to press felony hit-and-run charges against suspect Martin Erzinger because it could jeopardize his job as a fund manager to millionaires.

Erzinger allegedly hit cyclist Dr. Steven Milo from behind last July, then sped away. The New York physician, who was vacationing in Colorado, was left on the side of the road with severe injuries to his spin, head, shoulders, and legs.

Stage 3 of the 2011 Quizno’s Pro Challenge on August 25 will be a time trial in Vail, Colorado. I’m making my travel plans for a visit to Colorado next August, and I will absolutely avoid the Vail stage. I encourage you to do the same, and to let the Eagle County Attorney’s office, Vail Valley Tourism and the Vail Chamber of Commerce know why you plan to skip a visit to Vail next August. (This is rush job, so if you have links to other appropriate contacts in Eagle County please post in the comments.)

It would be fantastic if the bike race organizers even dropped Vail from the Pro Challenge completely.

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug

Tuesday 25-Aug

Monday 24-Aug

Thursday 20-Aug