Baltimore Spokes
Biking in Baltimore
Sign Up!
Welcome to Baltimore Spokes
Saturday, October 10 2015 @ 06:03 PM UTC

What's the best way to accommodate bicyclists?

Transportation professionals and advocates don't always agree on the answer to this common question. Is a bike lane better than a path or a wider lane with no stripe? There is no simple answer and a lot depends on the unique circumstances of a particular roadway in a particular community. But, by reviewing more than 20 bicycle facility selection guides from the US and other countries, consultant Michael King's latest report for the PBIC suggests that there are indeed some common ranges or parameters within which different bicycle facility types seem to work best.
Intro: <a href=""></a>;
Full report: <a href=""></a>;

Story Options


Trackback URL for this entry:

No trackback comments for this entry.


My Account

Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?


Site Map


There are no upcoming events

Older Stories

Tuesday 29-Sep

Monday 28-Sep

Saturday 26-Sep

Tuesday 15-Sep

Monday 14-Sep

Saturday 12-Sep

Thursday 10-Sep

Wednesday 09-Sep

Thursday 27-Aug